2019 Victorian Landcare Winners

2019 Victorian Landcare Winners

Chris Walker

67 Posts

1k view


Woka Walla

2019 Victorian Landcare Awards Winners 

Winners of the 2019 Victorian Landcare Awards were announced on Friday 30 August at the awards ceremony at Government House.

At the invitation of Her Excellency the Honourable Linda Dessau AC Governor of Victoria, Landcarers from across the state gathered at the awards ceremony on Friday morning (30 August 2019) at Government House in Melbourne, to recognise and celebrate the achievements of Victoria’s Landcare community.

Every two years, the State and Territory Landcare Awards are held to acknowledge the success and achievements of community Landcarers, groups, networks and organisations who have been working to protect, enhance and restore our natural environment and improve agricultural productivity.

Presentation of Awards 

All the winners were presented with their awards by Her Excellency the Honourable Linda Dessau AC Governor of Victoria and Hon. Lily D’Ambrosio MP, Minster for Energy, Environment and Climate Change, as well as by the sponsors of the sponsored awards.  


In 2019, 73 nominations were received from across Victoria in the 15 Landcare Award categories. 

Winners List & Booklet

Congratulations to all winners, as well as those who received Highly Commended and Commended acknowledgements (listed below) for their outstanding achievements. All 73 nominees are also to be commended for their efforts and commitment to Landcare.

To read about each of the winners download the 2019 Victorian Landcare Awards Winners booklet via https://www.landcarevic.org.au/resources/victorian-landcare-awards-recipients/2019-victorian-landcare-awards-winners-booklet

Victorian Categories – Winners

Indigenous Land Management Award

Winner: Woka Walla Land Management Crew – Yorta Yorta Nation Aboriginal Corporation 

Woka Walla Winners 2019 Victorian Landcare Awards